4552 E. Hanging Rock Road Division Road Lagro, IN 46941
The site, located on the southern bank of the Wabash River, near the town of Lagro, contains an impression natural exposure of fossilized coral reef dating from the Silurian Periodsome 400 million years ago. The limestone reef deposit rises 75 feet above the river and is being undercut by it, giving the site its “hanging” appearance.
940 Main Street Lagro, IN 46941
Built in 1870 by Irish immigrants, this breathtaking church speaks for itself. Victorian Gothic style, the original bell and organ are still in use.
Washington Street Lagro, IN 46941
There were four locks near Lagro. The Kerr Lock, the McDonald Lock, the Ditton Lock, and the Hayes Lock. They were named after their locktenders. Locktenders were the people that took care of the locks.
109 N. Market Street North Manchester, IN 46962
The North Manchester Covered Bridge, constructed in 1872, is one of the two remaining covered bridges which span the Eel River in Wabash County, Indiana.
409 N. Market Street North Manchester, IN 46962
Thomas R. Marshall was our Nation’s 28th Vice President. Tour this historic home located in charming North Manchester, Indiana.
North side of Roann off SR 16
Where there once were twenty-nine covered bridges in Wabash County, the Roann Covered bridge is now one of the only two remaining covered bridges in the county.
State Road 16 Roann, IN 46974
Stockdale Mill, also known as the Roann Roller Mill, is a historic grist mill building located in Paw Paw Township, Wabash County, Indiana. It was built between 1855 and 1857 and is a 3 1/2-story, post, and beam frame mill building. The mill is powered by a 202-foot long dam that spans the Eel River.
720 N. Wabash Street Wabash, IN 46992
The Honeywell House, home of the late Mrs. Mark C. Honeywell, is a nonprofit cultural center owned and operated by the Honeywell Foundation.
351 E. Market Street Wabash, IN 46992
Paved walkway through historic log cabins on the site where the Treaty at Paradise Spring was signed. Also was once a main hub for the Big Four Railroad.
1 W. Hill Street Wabash, IN 46992
First Electrically Lighted city in the World: “From the towering dome of the Court House at 8:00 p.m. on March 31, 1880, burst a flood of lights that made world history.